Back in the Swing of Things, plus some cool things!

So here we are again, back to school time! The boys all started a couple weeks ago, so we’re finally settled into our schedules which is good.  I’m pretty hopeful this year will bring some good things our way! Gosh, I’m not even sure what to write about right at the moment!

autumnlnOh wait! I know!!  Ravenna’s Wheel of the Year has MOVED! To it’s own domain!!  Oh my gosh! I’m so excited! It took me a while last night to get the domain and hosting company up and running and most of today transferring files and pages from the old site to the new one.  I’ve got some cool things in store for the new domain, I’ve finally got a lot more freedom to stretch my creative wings, so YAY!!

The old site is still up and running, but I’m going to gradually start pointing people to the new one, and hopefully once I figure out who all is linked to pages of mine, I will be able to get the word out about ravennaangelline.com.  Needless to say, I’m pretty happy and pleased with the starting results.  It can only get better!

autumnlnSo yeah, not much going on tonight, like I said just sprucing up the website, thought I’d add the new links here and watching me some slap happy dancing on Dancing with the Stars… if only my hips would cooperate with me so I could dance like that.

autumnlnMabon/Autumnal Equinox is coming up around the corner as well… I’ve got some new stuff brewing there and some awesome recipes that I am excited to try out.  I love being able to create delicious foods for my friends and family, though Goddess only knows that I don’t get much opportunity for that these days.  Sometimes it sucks being a solitary witch.  Yes, I have a lot of freedom in my practice and worship, but I honestly very much miss working with a group.  I keep hoping that maybe someday I’ll come across another group that I mix well with, but it’s hard to say.  Every group is different and there are some out there that I just don’t meld with.  *sighs* It’s alright.  I know I don’t need a group to practice my Craft… I just miss it sometimes.

autumnlnOkay, so that’s all tonight, I’ll be back again to share with you later!

Blessings,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Life

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

