Some Random Stuff

So here I am making another random post, mostly about nothing in particular, but such is the way of things!  So not much going on, we went on our yearly family vacation to Lake Cushman last week.  It was actually pretty nice.  The weather seemed to cooperate for us, with beautiful sunshine and warm summer air… and it waited to rain on us until the evening when we were ready to begin dinner.  And it wasn’t just a little rain, either… it was the kind where the heaven’s opened up and shite on our heads.  We had extra people with us this year as well, bringing our total to 13 people going on vacation… to the same place at the same time.  Two cabins and one campsite and we were set.

The kids had a blast, and Aiden’s best friend (who came with us) was at last initiated to the joys of going camping.  Complete with setting up a tent, chopping firewood, tending the fire and of course making s’mores.  It was fabulous!

The part that sucked was the day before we left, I spent several hours in the emergency room and was diagnosed with a massive kidney infection… talk about feeling crappy! I don’t remember the last time I felt so awful!  I’m feeling slightly better now, though my doctor said it could take up to 3 weeks before I really start feeling 100% again.  Yay.

autumnln

My other thing going on is that I’m just about done with my Witchcraft III course that I’ve been taking.  It’s hard to believe that it’s been nearly a year since I started this level… there have been a LOT of changes in my life, and most of them pretty freaking good.  This level is all about doing shadow work; looking at all those things we like to keep hidden in the dark corners of the mind.  I’d like to think I’m making pretty good progress, but that is also because I’ve been continuing with my regular psychiatry and psychotherapy sessions, since they are also crucial to helping me process through all the mental and emotional baggage I’ve been hauling around most of my life.  I feel good, even if it’s been kind of difficult for me at the same time.  Now… I can’t say how the rest of the family is feeling right now, I imagine it hasn’t been entirely pleasant to be around me as I work on myself, but in the end… I think it will be completely worth it.

Moving on! School starts for all three boys tomorrow, I’m pretty gosh darn excited! It’s the first year that all three kids are in public school, and for the first time in twelve years, I will have FREE TIME!! OMG! This is awesome! I figure the first week or so, I’m going to take naps, and try to catch up on 12 years worth of sleep deprivation.  The following week, the house will get really clean, since there is only such much ‘net-surfing, reading and just general dinking around a person can take before they get bored, so that’s my other plan.  After that, well I don’t know, maybe I’ll get a job.  Again, we’ll see!

So I guess, I’m going to mosey my way off now, I’ve got some stuff to do that is not internet related, so yup!

Blessings,
~ Ravenna

Categories: Life, Paganism, The Kids

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

