Lina… we still miss you.

So today is the seven year anniversary of her passing.  I wrote her a “letter” last year here on this blog.  I thought about re-posting it, but instead, I came across my very first blog (over at angelfire I think).  It’s the one where I woke up at some un-Godly hour on Valentine’s day to write about her.  Her sister posted her picture on facebook today, and I cried.  I haven’t cried in a while, but seeing her face.  Oh my god, her face is just beautiful, and I miss her.  She was a good friend.

Anyway, I thought I would re-post my initial thoughts on that day, the first things I wrote about her.  And I still wear pink.  Because she always said I needed to wear more pink.

Lina Sugano was a beautiful woman. I’ve known her since we were in High School. She was kind of mean to me back then, but alas, I was but an underclassmen to her, lol. Still, Lina was everything that I ever wanted to be back then. Beautiful, popular, talented, smart… she had it all.
We lost touch after she graduated, but this year Spirit brought us back together again. There was a reason for this. She was still the same beautiful happy girl I had known back then, but more mature.
She suffered from Fibromyalgia her whole life… I didn’t know it back then, she was so strong, didn’t want anyone to pity her. She had 2 amazingly beautiful children, her son is six, and her daughter, 4 years old – already a spitting image of her mother.

Lina transitioned into the Summerland this past Saturday. She was on a new drug treatment for her fibromyalgia, and it made her slip into a very deep sleep, too deep. Her transition was peaceful, and she didn’t suffer.

She was only 25 years old.

I miss her so very much, we only just became friends again. She was strong, warm, loving, and very giving of herself, with a bright burning soul that drew people to her like a moth to a flame.
So, here’s to Lina! Sister, I miss you greatly, but I know that you are still here with us, I can feel your presence watching me, waiting for the birth of my own little girl. I know you’ll be there to hold my hand when I deliver her, just like you promised you would!

See you again soon…

~ Ravenna

The sentiment hasn’t changed, and I had a boy, not the girl she was certain I was having, lol.  I miss her very much.  She really was a bright, shining star.  Bright enough that the Gods themselves became jealous and decided to bring her Home.  I will remember her, for the rest of my days.  I hope that she is in peace now, and that her children are safe, loved, happy and strong.

Many Blessings,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Life

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

