It’s just stuck in my head today…

This song played at the end of the “Emily Lake” episode of Warehouse 13… it was just… OMG.  This video contains clips from the season 3 finale of Warehouse 13 on Syfy and the season 1 finale of Alphas, also on Syfy… both are EXCELLENT shows.  And this song is just… OMG.  I keep thinking of Jimi while I hear this and it really fits how I felt that night I found out he died.

It doesn’t hurt me.
You wanna feel how it feels?
You wanna know, know that it doesn’t hurt me?
You wanna hear about the deal I’m making?

You be running up that hill
You and me be running up that hill
And if I only could, Make a deal with God,
And get him to swap our places,

Be running up that road,
Be running up that hill,
Be running up that building.
If I only could, oh…

You don’t want to hurt me,
But see how deep the bullet lies.
Unaware that I’m tearing you asunder.
There is thunder in our hearts, baby.
So much hate for the ones we love?
Tell me, we both matter, don’t we?

You, be running up that hill
You and me, be running up that hill
You and me won’t be unhappy.

And if I only could, Make a deal with God,
And get him to swap our places,
Be running up that road,
Be running up that hill,
Be running up that building,
If I only could, oh…

‘C’mon, baby, c’mon, c’mon, darling,
Let me steal this moment from you now.
C’mon, angel, c’mon, c’mon, darling,
Let’s exchange the experience, oh…’

And if I only could, Make a deal with God,
And get him to swap our places,
Be running up that road,
Be running up that hill,
With no problems [x2]

‘If I only could, be running up that hill.’ [x7]

Sorry guys, it’s an emo night for me.  I’ll write something later this coming week in honor of the Winter Solstice… should be a good one!! *claps happily*

Blessings,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Life

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

