Soooo… uh… What’s up?

lol, seriously, I have no idea what to write about tonight, but I thought I would check in with my readers… whoever they might be!  So my life has been freaking crazy the past couple of months.  I’ve had some serious ups and downs, some major drama and then some nice mellow times.  Had a manic episode and major depressive episode, both of which I managed to work through with little damage to myself.  So that’s a good thing!

In the grand scheme of things, I’ve decided to post less of my personal trials and issues.  It’s not that I don’t like sharing, sometimes I think that if others see my words who are going through similar tough times, maybe it will help them to know they’re not alone… but right now, it’s just not something I can do.  So I’m shifting my Random Ramblings to other subjects… which will be just as random!

So on a random note, I realized that one of my old websites “Ravenna’s Wheel of the Year” needed some serious TLC, so after FINALLY remembering my password to log into my web editor, I started updating… only to accidentally and completely toast it.  *sighs after screaming in frustration while tearing hair out* Thankfully I had copies of most of my pages, so after a massive design overhall, I started reloading pages.  I started with the main page and have started working my way through the sabbat pages, starting with Midsummer.  I’ve uploaded all the ones up to Samhain, so I’ve still got quite a bit of work to do.  I was sooo pissed!  I logged probably a good 1,000 hours into that thing, only to toast it.  Ugh.  Either way, I’m pretty pleased with the new look, and I’m going to be adding a few new pages,  probably an archive of sorts, so that will be interesting.  I’m going to add new content to the sabbat pages, and yeah.  I think it will be good.  So if you all visit it, feel free to drop me a line and let me know what you think… do I need to add something, or take something out?  Opinions are good!!

Other than that, I’ve been hermiting again.  I have a lot of personal healing to do, which has been sitting on the forefront of my mind.  So yeah.  I guess, life is just crazy right now.  I’ve been super busy with my boys, we’ve got a ton of BSA activities coming up this summer, and I’ve been planning next year’s den activities for Finn, so that should be fun.  We’re looking forward to it.

Anyway! This is all for tonight, I just wanted to drop in and let you know that I’m still here, still alive and still pretty damn tired all the time, lol.

Much Love and Blessings,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Life

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

