A Little More About Me…

Honestly, does anyone even really know much about me?  Do people care?  Sometimes I have to wonder about that.  I feel rather unremarkable for the most part, there’s nothing too particularly special about me, just another random person in the world, trying to make sense of things and my own life.

So in case you do actually care, I am from Washington state,  near Seattle.   I am a stay-at-hom mother to  three children, all boys, (Aiden, 9; Finn, 5; and Dylan, 2).  For the most part I actually like staying home with the kids, though there are definitley days where they drive me absolutely batty!  But they are good boys and they make me laugh on a regular basis.

Case in point: The other week I had a friend over visiting us with her 4 month old daughter.  Finn walks in the door after having been getting a haircut with Grandpa and sees my friend sitting with the baby on her lap.  Finn looks at her and says oh so very seriously: “Wow.  That’s a nice baby you got there!” And we just dissolved into giggles at his awesome cuteness.

Anyway!  So one possibly interesting factoid about me is that I am a pagan witch, and have been for the past 13 years of my life.  It’s something that when I was first introduced to paganism, totally clicked with me.  Like a missing portion of myself had been found at long last.   It seems so cliche’ to describe it that way, but that’s how it felt.  I initially did a lot of solitary practice, learned from many books and talked with pagans both on and off line.  About five years ago, I joined a coven and that was probably one of the best times in my life working with them.  Eventually, we seperated ways and again, I am a solitary practitioner.

So umm, that’s it for now.  I have a bunch of boys in my living room shrieking at the TV (they’re playing Halo 3 together) and it’s kind of piercing in my ears, lol.

Blessings,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

