So, umm, yeah…

So yeah, what the heck am I supposed to write about?? Didn’t I have this problem 4 years ago when I started my blog on MySpace?  I think I did.  It took me like a month to figure out what it was that I wanted to write about and it was so random, everything from paganism, to bitching about my boyfriend, to parenting kids, my righteous anger over a variety of issues, my struggle with bipolar… and this one is just as random it seems.

Yesterday was Dylan’s second birthday.  Hard to believe that it’s already been two years since he was born.  It was a pretty drama filled time period for us.  You know with Steve losing his job 2/3 of the way through the pregnancy, and then spending the whole month of March in prolonged first stage labor.  It really sucked.  But then it was all over and I have my beautiful baby boy to take home with me.  Dylan has been my biggest challenge of the three.  He is definitely attached to his Mama, to the point that no one else can even hug me in his presence without him getting upset, lol!

Spring break for the older two boys is this coming week.  I’m actually looking forward to it, since I get to sleep in a little bit (at least in theory).  I have hopes to acquire a new game for the Wii for them to play (been looking at Mario party) since it looks like it will be pouring buckets most of the week.  Speaking of rain… WTF!! I mean seriously, we have super awesome weather all through March, making me feel joyful and alive again… and then it starts to rain again.  Ugh.  I hate cold weather!!  Of course I remember the little saying “April showers brings May flowers”… but DAMN!! This isn’t a shower, it’s a torrential downpour!!

So umm, yeah.  I have no idea what else to write at the moment, though knowing me, I’ll come up with something and it will be magnificent and awesome and all will be amazed with my awesome-ness!!  ROFL!

Peace,

~ Ravenna

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

